Learning Journal

Week 5

In this term, I study a lot of subjects such as Economics, Accounting, and English skills. However, among all, I find CIT classes are the most interesting.

cond_preset_done

As an international student, I have never learned a subject which is related to the computer so CIT course is a totally new experience for me. This course is taught by Ms. Sarah, who is really kind and funny. She helps us to do the worksheet on class and explains stages really carefully when we do not understand. She teaches us how to use Excel and create a blog. In Excel, we learn how to organize different categories in order to display it effectively and highlight the important information or data in colors using formatting rules. We also learn how to create a table or a chart in Excel and using formulas to calculate such as average points, total salaries etc. which is practical and vital for all of us in the future as employers required those skills.

it-konsalting4

Moreover, we have to write our learning journal each week and post it on the course page. These journals then will be posted on the blog. Although writing a journal every week seems to be boring, it helps me to improve my English incredibly fast as I keep on writing what I think without worried about grade or grammar mistakes and then check it at the end. It can be considered as a diary of my study journey at Bellerbys.

In short, CIT course has provided me a lot of practical skills and knowledge about different programs that I will use when studying in the university or in the workplace.


References:

(http://itprofit32.ru/assets/images/IT-konsalting4.jpg)

(http://content.gcflearnfree.org/topics/234/cond_preset_done.png)

(https://c2.sfdcstatic.com/content/dam/blogs/us/thumbnails/think-multimodal-it-dot-dot-dot-not-bimodal/The_benefits_of_working_in_information_technology_editor_s_choice.jpg)

Leave a comment