Learning Journal

Week 4

Foundation English Skills class is the most helpful class I have ever learned.

In FES class, I learn a lot of essential skills such as note taking, mind map, summary skill and writing which are noticeably crucial and necessary when learning in a university in the future. Having those skills will help me to perform better without any difficulties.

be-smart_cae-class_leon_laura_asibe_aneta_ntorina_3

Moreover, FES also improved my writing and speaking skills as all students have to speak and discuss in a group or in a pair and do writing exercises in class. Although at first, I was struggling to express my ideas and opinions when speaking, practicing and discuss with others in class has improved my speaking skill dramatically. However, we have a lot of handout and assignments every week because this is an extremely intensive course which only lasts for 8 months.

My teacher is Mrs. Sharron, who has given me a lot of keep-calm-and-enjoy-your-english-class-4tricks and tips in learning English as well as enhanced my grammar.  She is really kind and never mind to answer any questions at the end of the class. After every test, she always talks to each of us individually, comments on our work about the mistake and how to avoid it.

In short, owing to FES course, I have improved my English skills and be able to speak more fluently and confident. On the other hand, I must learn harder, practice more and do my best in order to achieve a high score in this course.

 


References:

(http://www.besmartlanguageschool.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/Be-Smart_CAE-class_Leon_Laura_Asibe_Aneta_Ntorina_3.jpg)

(http://sd.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk/i/keep-calm-and-enjoy-your-english-class-4.png)

(http://home.d47.org/gcarbajal/files/2013/02/WORDLE_FOR_LANGUAGE_ARTS.png)

 

Leave a comment